give a voice to sickle cell disease

Live Sessions

Join the virtual sessions with SCD experts and advocates to discuss the state of sickle cell disease:

Prof. Bernhards Ogutu

Time: Sep 15, 2021 - 05:00 PM (WAT) / 07:00 PM (EAT)

Topic: Effects and Working of the COVID-19 Vaccine on PLWSCD: Why should sickle cell warriors get the vaccine?

- Prof. Bernhards Ogutu Chief Research Officer - The Kenya Medical Research Institute(KEMRI), Kenya; Scientific Team Leader, Strathmore University

Moderators: Samuel Mbunya, Eunice Owino


Prof. Constance Tenge

Time: Sep 8, 2021 - 04:00 PM (WAT) / 06:00 PM (EAT)

Topic: Importance of Newborn Screening in the Community

- Prof. Constance Tenge Associate Professor of Child Health and Pediatrics, MOI University

Moderators: Samuel Mbunya, Eunice Owino

Watch Recap

Passcode: k1e!mCpc